Retro Ramblings Weekend Edition

News, Links, and More.

From the Editor

Welcome to another Weekend Edition of Retro Ramblings. As this drops, we’re smack dab in the middle of WrestleMania weekend, so when we get to the links section, I’ve got a few retro wrestling links for you to check out.

Before we get there though, I want to let you know to keep an eye on your inbox on Wednesday, as I’ll be dropping another issue of this newsletter featuring a nostalgia-filled post. In the past, that’s not been the norm for me, but this week you’re getting a double dose of Retro Ramblings.

Also before we get to this week’s links, I need you to know that a new episode of the Gnarly 90s podcast has dropped! Jeff and myself are joined by my TRN co-founder and creator of Rediscover the ‘80s and The ‘80s Weekly Newsletter Jason Gross for a fun romp through the year 1993.

We go back in time to remember all of the major news stories, movies, TV shows, music hits, sports events, and technological advancements of the year. It’s a really fun listen, and you can find it on your favorite podcast app by searching ‘Gnarly 90s”, or you can listen to it by clicking here.

That’s going to do it for me this week as far as announcements go, so let me get you those links!

Other Newsletters Worth Checking Out

The 80s WeeklyA free pop culture newsletter curated for 1980s fans featuring news headlines, blog articles, podcasts, and a weekly giveaway.

The 80s Weekly is Jason’s weekly offering of curated links specializing in all things ‘80s, and every issue offers up a giveaway of great '80s-themed prizes. I myself have been a winner and won a A Christmas Story puzzle and deck of cards. But every week’s prize is awesome, but the only way you can win is to be a subscriber.

Making MenThe world is full of guys. Be a man.

Making Men is another project of mine, offering up advice on what a man should do, and what a man should be in life. If you find my writing fun, you should also check out Making Men.